True Colors Tracklist Revealed

Snuck out under a piece about Crush 40’s upcoming release the Sonic Channel Blog (Japanese cousin of the Blognik) has revealed the apparently final track listing for True Colors – The Very Best of Sonic The Hedgehog Volume 2.

Please note I say “apparently”.

This is simply because some of the tracks I myself find somewhat dubious…

1. Un-gravitify
Performed by Cashell, but apparently he’s not worth a mention
2. Dreams Of An Absolution
Performed by Lee Brotherton, and neither does he.
3. Throw It All Away
4. E-G-G-M-A-N
5. Waking Up Performed by Julien-K
Wait so Julien-K get their songs attributed?
6. This Machine Performed by Julien-K
7. Fly In The Freedom
8. My Sweet Passion
9. Believe In Myself (SA2 Version)
10. Unknown From M.E. (SA2 Version)
11. Theme of E-102y
12. Cosmic Eternity – Believe in Yourself

– Bonus Tracks –

And here’s where it gets weird…

13. Look-a-like (Short Edited ver.)
They put f’n LOOK-A-LIKE on it?? They licenced that how exactly?
14. Sonic3 MegaD Mix
This is actually from Sonic Gems Collection…
15. Lazy Days -Livin’ in Paradise- (Original Demo – Mixed with Ted Poley)
16. All Hail Shadow (Hybrid Mix feat. Mike Szuter)
17. Dreams Of An Absolution (Starry Night Remix)
Remixed by who?
18. Open Your Heart (K-Klub Remix)
What the heck? A K-Klub remix? That sounds… unlikely.

On paper an eclectic collection… just with some very dubious inclusions.

Kevin Eva

Author: Kevin Eva

Gamer, scholar, gentleman & fountain of useless trivia, LMC's boss-man extraordinaire is also a super-awesome Community Manager who has worked on projects for SEGA, Square Enix, Konami, Capcom and more. Once co-created and hosted an international fan-convention because he can do that sort of thing.

Share This Post On

Leave a Reply