SOJ Announce New Tomoya Ohtani Compilation CD

This snuck past everyone it seems but Sonic composer Tomoya Ohtani, most recently responsible (well at least in part) for the Sonic Colours soundtrack is taking a leaf out of friend of Wrecks Jun Senoue’s playbook and is releasing a standalone compilation of “SEGA Vocal Traxx”. Yes there’s that spelling with the double-x again. Sigh.

What they’ve actually got to do with SEGA exactly I’m not that sure, however the variety is sure to catch the eye. Entitled “Girls Make The World Go ‘Round”, the CD features eight female vocalists from around the world including the US, Canada, France, Sweden, Japan and the Netherlands. All performing different musical styles including:

  • Latin
  • Jazz
  • Easy listening
  • Electro
  • Techno
  • and “catchy songs [that] just took the essence of rock”
  • plus other styles.

Head over to the WaveMaster website now to preview the 11 tracks that are listed below.  The CD is available to buy now for ¥ 2,400 – obviously not including P&P.

  1.  Just Beyond The Rainbow
  2. Appreciate
  3. Spin The Wheel
  4. Spiritual Journey
  5. Crystal Sea
  6. サクラサク Sakura Saku
  7. Joy Joy
  8. Emmène-moi au Futur
  9. Lava Rock
  10. The Guiding Star
  11. It’s Too Good To Be True
Kevin Eva

Author: Kevin Eva

Gamer, scholar, gentleman & fountain of useless trivia, LMC's boss-man extraordinaire is also a super-awesome Community Manager who has worked on projects for SEGA, Square Enix, Konami, Capcom and more. Once co-created and hosted an international fan-convention because he can do that sort of thing.

Share This Post On

Leave a Reply